Finding New Books

As I browse the shelves of my local bookstore, I often wonder what the most efficient way is to find new books that I would enjoy. A lot of times, I will admit, I judge the book by its cover. While I’ve gotten better about this with age, I still struggle with finding really reliable sources that consistently provide new book suggestions. While I’m hoping this site will help the readers find new reads, I’m wondering what other resources you use.

I’ve found that Marie Claire magazine often has great suggestions with short descriptions of the book. Nothing about the plot line is given away and the books are often very new. I found “Behind the Beautiful Forevers” in Marie Claire and read it before most people had heard much about it. I really enjoy “discovering” great books and even though I get suggestions from the magazine, I am happy to pass the selection on to others with a bit more information.

So, to my followers or new readers, what sources do you use?

Leave a comment