It’s been awhile…

Hello readers,

I realize it’s been quite awhile since my last post and I’d like to leave a bit of an explanation. Recently I moved across the country with my wonderful husband and our little Petey. Relocating has been a bit crazy and my reading time has been shortened. Honestly, aside from a few magazines and a couple of chapters of a new novel, I’ve really been deprived! Searching for a new job is a challenge (especially with this economy) and searching for one takes a lot of time. But, on the bright side, my husband and I bought our first house! It’s a loft-style condo in the heart of our new city. Our unpacking has been a little slow as we’ve been enjoying the wonderful summer weather and spending a lot of time with friends and family that we haven’t seen in a long time.

Well, now that I have returned to my blog, I’d love some recommendations for new books! If there’s a great novel you’ve just read, or something you’d like an honest review on, please feel free to pass it along. Finally, as we try to decorate our new home, I am reminded of a wonderful quote that I will certainly keep in mind: “A room without books is like a body without a soul.” -Marcus Tullius Cicero 

Hope you’re all enjoying the summer and as always, keep reading!

 

Leave a Reply

